Gallery

Menu | 4.1.2019

This week I want to get better at meal prepping for myself. I fell off that wagon here recently and I definitely see and feel the effects of it. I am mostly focusing on breakfast and lunches because dinners I always have a plan.

For my breakfasts this week I am going to do 2 days of a Turmeric Chia Pudding and then two days of Protein Pancakes from the TIU Detox Plan. These are both things I can make the night before or quickly the day of and feel good about eating.

For lunches I am making a big pot of the TIU Slimming Soup which is basically a carrot soup with red lentils. It’s so good and I just love it. I’ll also make a bunch of their Beet the Bloat salad which is beets and carrots. You can add apple to it as well with a simple dressing. I may also add a simple tuna salad on the side or a hard boiled egg. But both of these I can make on Monday and have all week.

For snacks I will make these muffins. I like having something that is carb like in the afternoons with tea while the boys have their snack too. I’ll be making these for them.

For dinners this week I am pulling a few things from my Fresh20 meal plan and then adding a few extras.

Roast Chicken with Asparagus and a lemon zucchini brown rice

Ham Roll Ups (using tapioca wraps)

Chicken Lettuce Cups (I’ll use leftover chicken from the first meal)

Sweet Potato and Black Bean taco salad

Portobello Pizzas 

There is usually a breakfast or leftover meal in there somewhere too. If you want to follow along with my cooking, I typically post photos on my Instagram feed.

 

 

Leave a comment